Section Navigation


The responsible authority of Hartford Infant and Preschool is the board of trustees of The Cam Academy Trust. Responsibilities are delegated to the Local Governing Board [LGB] of Hartford Partnership (Hartford Infant and Preschool and Hartford Junior School) in line with the Trust Scheme of Delegation  and through the Terms of Reference 

There are three types of governor: Trust appointed, staff elected and parent elected. Additionally, the Trust and LGB can appoint individuals as 'Associate Members' who may have specialist skills or knowledge for a minimum term of one yea. They are not governors, and cannot vote, but they can attend governor meetings and can chair committees set up for a specific purpose. The Trust appoint the Chair and Vice Chair. The LGB must have a good balance of experience and the skills required to monitor and support a school's performance and to make evidence-based strategic decisions, while also supporting other schools within the Trust as required.

The total membership of the Governing Body shall be not fewer than nine members and not more than 16. These comprise

  • Two ex-officio members (CEO or Primary Executive Leader of The Trust and the Head/Principal)
  • Two elected members of staff
  • Two elected parents
  • Not fewer than five more more than 12 Trustee governors, appointed by the Trust

You can find out more about our current governors here.


The latest minutes are in the panel to the left and any previous minutes from the full governing body meetings are available on request from the school office.

Pecuniary Interests

The governors sign an annual register disclosing any pecuniary interests they may have. Each meeting agenda requires all attendees to disclose any pecuniary interests related to agenda items to be discussed. This can be viewed in the panel on the side of this page in Governor Information and Attendance.

If you wish to contact the governors, please email the clerk, Mrs Louise Todd, on

Trust Governance

Further information on the Board of Trustees and the way the Trust is governed is available on the Trust website,

Link Governors

Mrs Sunetha Diaram - Chair of Governors, Safeguarding

Mrs Abigail Shearing - KS1 Parent Governor, Pupil Premium

Mrs Naomi Jeffery - KS2  - Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Mrs Laura Chamberlain - Trust Governor

Mrs Lizzie Rogers- Parent Governor

Ms Jessica Weeds - Trust Governor, SEND

Mrs Jo Eagle - Early Years and KS1 Teacher Governor 

Mrs Emily Swann - KS2 Teacher Governor 

Mrs Sue Orledge - KS1 Support Teacher Governor, Early Years

Mrs Ruth Belle Fortune - KS2 Support Teacher Governor


Bringing out the Best in Everyone